Grand Prix cocktail with François Dumontier - President of Octane Racing Group - "The Formula 1 Grand Prix of Canada 2015-2024 : Future perspectives of a great event!". Octane Racing Group hosts the Formula 1 Grand Prix event in Montreal.

The Formula 1 Grand Prix of Canada 2015-2024 - Future perspectives of a great event!

Grand Prix cocktail with François Dumontier, President of Octane Racing Group to be held on Monday, April 27 at 5 p.m. 

$35 for non-members

Canapés included | Cocktails by chit

Cocktail at 5 p.m.

Presentation starts at 5:45 p.m.

To make your reservations, please contact the receptionists at 514-288-0201 or by email at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. . A credit card is required to make your reservation. 

A native of Montreal, François Dumontier completed his studies in recreations management and began his career with the Notre Dame Island Society. In 2000, he was appointed general manager of the Canadian Grand Prix. After the conclusion of the 2001 edition of the Canadian Grand Prix, he worked as a consultant, notably accepting a mandate with the Grand Prix of Trois-Rivières.

In the fall of 2005, he resumed working as part of the Canadian Grand Prix team as vice president-operations.

In late 2007, he was appointed Executive Vice President for two events, the F1 and NASCAR. François also served as general manager of Champ Car Mont-Tremblant, an event presented in the summer of 2007 on the legendary track in the Laurentians and, for two years, presided over the destiny of an event in the IndyCar series.

In the fall of 2008, Octane Management Inc., owned by its founder François Dumontier, was officially introduced to the world of motorized sports by becoming the promoter of the NASCAR event, Nationwide series branch, held at Circuit Gilles Villeneuve from 2009 to 2012. Octane Racing Group held the exclusive rights to the presentation of the Formula 1 Grand Prix from 2010 to 2014 and, by virtue of an agreement signed in 2014, will remain so for the years 2015-2024.

© Copyright 2020 University Club of Montreal. All rights reserved. | Website conception & realisation by HPJ. Powered by memboGo.

Coquetel Grand Prix avec François Dumontier - Président du Groupe de Course Octane - « La Formule 1 Grand Prix du Canada 2015-2024 : Perspectives d'avenir d'un grand événement ! » Groupe de Course Octane est le promoteur du Grand Prix du Canada.

La Formule 1 Grand Prix du Canada 2015-2024: Perspectives d'avenir d'un grand événement !

Le coquetel du Grand Prix avec François Dumontier (Président du Groupe de Course Octane) aura lieu le lundi 27 avril dès 17 h.

35 $ pour les non-membres

Canapés inclus | Coquetel payé comptant ou carte de crédit

Coquetel à 17 h.

La présentation débutera à 17 h 45.

Pour faire vos réservations, communiquez avec les réceptionnistes au 514-288-0201 ou par courriel à Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser. . Une carte de crédit est requise lors de l'enregistrement. 
 
François Dumontier est originaire de Montréal. Il entré au service de la Société de l’île Notre-Dame après des études en techniques de loisirs et en gestion. C’est en 2000 qu’il est nommé directeur général du Grand Prix du Canada.  Après la conclusion de l’édition 2001 du Grand Prix du Canada, il  œuvre à titre de consultant acceptant notamment un mandat auprès du Grand Prix de Trois-Rivières.

À l’automne 2005, il reprit du service au sein de l’équipe du Grand Prix du Canada à titre de vice-président - opérations.

À la fin de 2007, il était nommé vice-président exécutif pour deux événements, la F1 et le NASCAR. François a aussi agi à titre de directeur général de Champ Car Mont-Tremblant, une épreuve présentée à l’été 2007 sur le légendaire tracé des Laurentides et pendant deux ans, présida aux destinées d’un événement de la série IndyCar.

À l’automne 2008, Octane Management Inc., propriété de son fondateur François Dumontier, s’était introduit officiellement dans le milieu du sport motorisé en obtenant le mandat de promoteur délégué de l’événement NASCAR, la manche de la Nationwide Series disputée au Circuit Gilles-Villeneuve, de 2009 à 2012. Groupe de course Octane fut de 2010 à 2014, le détenteur exclusif des droits de présentation du Formula 1 Grand Prix du Canada et en vertu d’une entente conclue en 2014, le demeure pour les années 2015 à 2024.

© Copyright 2020 University Club of Montreal. Tous droits réservés. | Conception web & Réalisation du site Internet par HPJ. Propulsé par memboGo.